I’m not dead yet!

After a somewhat prolonged absence, wherein I felt swamped by other schoolwork and obligations, I have posted an update!  I have kept working on this project regularly, just didn’t have time to work on the blog.  So there will be several updates coming, hopefully, soon.  The one I just finished is for the mantua, which is itself pretty much finished now!  (And there was much rejoicing…rahhhhh…..).

Other new stuff to expect soon: some work has been done to the pet en l’air; the riding jacket has been started; as has the calico jacket.

So all of the ensembles have now been started and are at some stage along the way towards their completion.  I think I just *might* be able to get this all done by the time I need to after all (but I’m keeping my fingers tightly mentally crossed all the same).

2 Comments »

  1. Vanityfairy Said:

    Yay! You’ve started on the riding jacket! I’m about to start mine too now (it’s getting colder and colder, and while I’ve been sidetracked by a few other projects, I need that jacket NOW 🙂
    I can’t wait to see yours taking shape!

  2. brocadegoddess Said:

    Well I can say this about the riding habit: man oh man is it going to take a loooooooong time to do this outfit! However, from the lines of it so far I think it just may turn out pretty stunning! Pity it’s so difficult to photograph navy blue well.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

